Image

Protein Bliss Balls

Calling all candy lovers!!!

One of my most helpful tips to maintaining a healthy diet is finding alternatives that you truly love and crave!! If you have just started your health journey or you’re getting back on track, make sure you’re enjoying the process and experience of fuelling your body with whole foods.

Finding healthy alternatives can be such a fun process, because it’s all about trial and error. Step outside your comfort zone and be bold with your choices. That’S how I discovered these amazing balls of deliciousness!! Years ago I was an absolute skittles fanatic! Seriously… I would go through a large bag a day 😛

I started using protein powder as a substitute in a shake, in bars etc as a substitute for my addiction, and after a while I literally trained my body and tastebuds to crave it. Nowadays I don’t even think about skittle or “candy”, I genuinely crave real, whole foods.

Now I’m not saying go out and buy tons of protein powder or bars or whatever (totally feel free to do that and invite me over though!!) I’m just encouraging you to find foods that YOU love! This will make your healthy diet so much more satisfying and maintainable.

Transforming a “diet” or health kick into a full blown lifestyle is the key!!

Ingredients:

6 scoops whey chocolate protein

3 cups quick oats

15 dried plums or dates (cut into small pieces)

1/2 cup cashed (crushed)

2 tbsp raw cacao powder

1/2 tbsp cinnamon

1 tbsp coconut oil

3/4 cup low-fat milk

1/2 cup natural peanut butter

1/2 cup shredded coconut

Directions: Place all the dry ingredients in a large bowl (excep and mix together. Melt the coconut oil until liquid. Add to dry ingredients and stir well. Add milk and PB. Keep mixing until all ingredients are evenly blended (mix will be sticky).

FullSizeRender

 

HAPPY SNACKING GUYS!!!

Caroline x

Leave a Reply

