My progress

My progress

Lately a lot of people have been asking how I got my results. I love answering each one of you, but telling the same story over and over again is getting a bit dull. So that’s why I’m just gonna write it down here on my blog.

 

I believe that anyone deserves to feel empowered and confident in their own skin. Through my experience, I have learned that any form of sport is an invaluable tool for the enrichment of life for women of all ages. It helps me feel stronger, healthier and calmer on the inside AND the outside.


For me, good health is all about balance. Sport found me at a time when I feel I needed it the most, and I love that it encompasses body, mind and soul. I want to help women to feel confident in their bodies, and to feel empowered by what they can do.
Even if you’ve never been fit or sporty before, it is an amazing way to strengthen your body and to calm your mind. It has helped me grow through some of life’s biggest challenges, and I hope my experiences can help you too.


When I was little I was always super thin and small, going through all the treatments and surgery hours, I became spongy and chubby. That happend in my teenage years. Who’s supposed to look good in their teenage years anyways?!? Being unhappy with your body during your this time can lead to really bad choices. I started starving, binge eating, puking and over exercising (up to 3 hours a day). Naturally I started losing weight. Still wasn’t happy. I always thought that if I reach a certain number on the scale I’d be happy. I’ve never been so wrong.


Starting with Kayla Itsines BBG, meeting new people who became friends along the way, started lifting weights, going heavier and heavier and finally arriving at Crossfit has helped a lot. I learned so much about my body and mind.
Slowly I started understanding that life, happiness and health is so much more and so much different than what I thought. To me it means being the best version of oneself. Doing the best YOU can do. Not quitting. You know why people quit? People don’t have pride in what they do. You know why people stop? Cause they are selfish. If you only do what you do because of you, eventually you’re gonna hit something that’s a lot tougher than you.

If every decision and choice you make is just about you at a certain point you’ll meet someone you don’t like or you don’t like the process, it’s gonna make you quit. You have to follow your purpose and that’s a lot bigger than you.

There are no rules, you have no obligation whatsoever to justify what your heart desires and to make sense to other people.
I wanna look myself in the mirror every night and knowing that I gave everything I had.
One of the greatest pieces of advice my grandpa ever gave me was “whatever you start make sure you finish”. And the problem with the world today is that if things get hard, people quit. Quitting becomes a habit, that doesn’t just affect you. Later in life when you get a family it’s gonna affect them and come back to hunt you.
At a certain point in life it can’t just be about you. And that moment we understand that every day we wake up that life is a blessing and life is a gift and if you were to check out today how would you want to be remember the world will change.

Diet 

First of all I turned around my whole diet (used as in ‘a healthy diet’, not as in ‘dieting’!).

What I did change in my diet was eating healthier and eating whole foods. I actually started eating more, not less. Just the right foods!

More information and recipes are going to come your way soon!

Dedication

I’m not going to lie to you, every one has their ups and downs. I committed to my workouts and ‘diet’ but of course I got of track some times. There has been a month that I didn’t even go to the gym once, there was christmas at which I ate a lot, there have been birthday parties with the most delicious cakes, etc. No one is perfect, neither am I. ‘cheating’ or doing different as planned won’t keep you from succeeding. What will though, is drowning in self sorrow afterwards, feeling like a failure and giving up. We are all human, we make ‘mistakes’, don’t beat yourself up just for having a bad day/week/month or whatsoever!

Currently I am working out 5-6 days a week.

  • 3-4 times Crossfit
  • 3 times running (10-14 km)
  • 1-2 swimming
  • yoga and stretching

If you have any questions please let me know, I’ll be happy to answer them!

Leave a Reply

